•  

    Key Calendar Dates 2018-2019(as of 6/13/18)

    August
    Monday, August 20 - Welcome Back, Supply Drop Off & BBQ (5:00 pm until 7:30pm)
    Tuesday, August 21 -First Day of School (Students dismissed at 11 :30am)

    September
    Monday, September 3 - Labor Day (NO SCHOOL)
    Wednesday, September 5 - Fall School Pictures
    Wednesday, September 5 - Back to School Night 7pm-8pm
    Sunday, September 16 - Catechetical Sunday - Mass at 9:30am
    Friday, September 21 - Teacher Professional Development (NO SCHOOL)
    Friday, September 21- Martyrs Fest
    Saturday, September 22 - Martyrs Fest
    Sunday, September 23 - Martyrs Fest
    Monday, September 24 - Teacher Professional Development (NO SCHOOL)

    October
    Friday, October 5 - 1st Trimester Progress Reports
    Monday, October 8 - Columbus Day (NO SCHOOL)
    Sunday, October 14 - Mass of enrollment for Grades 2 & 8 and 8th Grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Monday, October 15 - First Reconciliation Parent Meeting at 6:30pm in church

    November
    Thursday, November 1 - All Saints Day
    Friday, November 2 - All Souls Day
    Friday, November 9 - End of the 1st Trimester
    Sunday, November 11 - Veterans Day
    Sunday, November 11 - 7th Grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Friday, November 16 - 1st Trimester Report Cards distributed
    Monday, November 19 - Students dismissed at 11 :30am, Conferences, 12:30pm-7:00pm
    Tuesday, November 20 - Students dismissed at 11 :30am, Conferences 12: 15-3:00pm
    Wednesday, November 21 - No School
    Thursday, November 22 - Happy Thanksgiving, No School
    Friday, November 23 - No School                                                                                                                                                                              Monday, November 26 - First Reconciliation at 7:00pm

     

    December
    Saturday, December 1 - Catholic High School Placement Exams
    Sunday, December 2 - Advent Begins
    Saturday, December 8 - Feast of the Immaculate Conception
    Sunday, December 16 - 5th and 6th Grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Wednesday, December 19 - Show of Songs in Church at 7pm for Preschool through 4th
    Friday, December 21 - Christmas break begins at 2:45pm
    Friday, December 21 - 2nd Trimester Progress Report

    January
    Monday, January 7 -School Resumes
    Friday, January 18 -FSA evening event for parents (to be announced)
    Sunday, January 20 -4th Grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Monday, January 21 -Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday (NO SCHOOL)
    Sunday, January 27 -Catholic Schools Week begins, Mass 9:30am; Open House to follow Wednesday, January 30 -Open House and Family Night from 6pm-8pm

    February
    Thursday, February 7th -8th Grade & Yearbook pictures
    Sunday, February 17 -Father-Daughter Dance
    Sunday, February 17 -3rd Grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Monday, February 18 -Presidents Day (NO SCHOOL)
    Friday, February 22 -End of the 2nd Trimester

    March
    Friday, March 1 -2nd Trimester Report Cards distributed
    Saturday, March 2 -First Communion Pictures
    Friday, March 8 -School Play in the gym at 7:00pm
    Sunday, March 10 -South Side Irish Parade, Come march with QM Parish & School
    Wednesday, March 20 -Spring Pictures
    Sunday, March 24 -2nd grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Wednesday, March 27 -Grandparent/Special Persons Day

    April
    Tuesday, April 2 through Friday, April 5 -ACT Aspire testing
    Friday, April 5 -3rd Trimester Progress Reports
    Sunday, April 7 -Spring Fundraiser at Gaelic Park from 2pm-7pm
    Sunday, April 14 -Palm Sunday
    Sunday, April 14 -Preschool, Kindergarten and First Grade Family Mass at 9:30am
    Monday, April 15 through Wednesday, April 24 -Easter Break (NO SCHOOL)
    Thursday, April 25 -School Resumes
    Friday, April 26 -Confirmation at 7pm OR Sunday, April 28th at 4pm (To be determined)

    May
    Saturday, May 4 -First Holy Communion at 11 :30am
    Mary Celebration -Date TBD
    Sunday, May 12 -Mother's Day
    Monday, May 27 -Memorial Day (NO SCHOOL)
    Tuesday, May 28 -3 year old Preschool Celebration
    Wednesday, May 29 -4 year old Preschool Celebration
    Thursday, May 30 -Kindergarten Graduation
    Friday, May 31 -8th Grade Graduation@ 7:00pm
    Friday, May 31 -End of the 3rd Trimester

    June
    Friday, June 7 -Last day of school (if no snow days); Mass & Report Cards, early dismissal